Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

termina3

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jul 16, 2007
TX
Hey guys,

Got an email for this deal:
http://www.compusa.com/applications/searchtools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=2430647&body=MAIN#detailspecs

The question is: Is this good enough for photography editing?

Background info: I'm not a pro, but I do sell photos for money (www.NickensPhotography.com), and my customers expect a professional product. Also, this display would be used in conjunction with my 20" ACD… which I understand is considerably better on color accuracy.

Has anyone used this 22" Acer and an ACD OR just the Acer? Is the hype about the type of display legit (i.e. is the addt'l $400 I'd spend to get an ACD best spent on the display and not on a lens?).

Thanks! -T

taylorwilsdon

macrumors 68000
Nov 16, 2006
New York City
If its primary use is going to be Photography, then no, it will not be adequate.

If you had said computer gaming or movie watching, my response would be different. I like to think that display technology is one of the few things where I really know what I'm talking about, so hopefully this post will be helpful.