Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

iByrd441

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2010
To all of you have have the new 2010 13 inch MBP 2.4, how does aperture run?

I have a Nikon D80 and I tend to shoot in RAW, does it process the pics slow or fast?

Any issues etc?

Please help! I am contemplating of buying my first MBP. The 15 inch i5 is currently out of my financial reach (would it be worth it?).

Do any of you have any complaints using aperture 3 with a 13 inch screen? I am not a pro-photographer, just a hobbyist. I wont be doing heavy duty editing on pics, I do a bit of HDR type photos.

GregPQ

macrumors regular
Jan 2, 2010
Massachusetts
I'm interested in this topic, too. I've had my 13" MBP for a couple of months and am contemplating Aperture 3.

I use a Nikon D60 and have been processing RAW to a certain extent in iPhoto.

Hopefully there'll be a reply soon...

Greg

iByrd441

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 7, 2010
I'm interested in this topic, too. I've had my 13" MBP for a couple of months and am contemplating Aperture 3.

Greg

How do you find the screen size? Adequate? crammed?

CK Williams

macrumors 6502a
Dec 27, 2008
Las Vegas
To all of you have have the new 2010 13 inch MBP 2.4, how does aperture run?

I have a Nikon D80 and I tend to shoot in RAW, does it process the pics slow or fast?

Any issues etc?

Please help! I am contemplating of buying my first MBP. The 15 inch i5 is currently out of my financial reach (would it be worth it?).

Do any of you have any complaints using aperture 3 with a 13 inch screen? I am not a pro-photographer, just a hobbyist. I wont be doing heavy duty editing on pics, I do a bit of HDR type photos.

Greg

How do you find the screen size? Adequate? crammed?