Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

shr631

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Dec 13, 2013
Looking to get the apple leather sleeve for my M1 MBA. If you own(ed) one, which color did you get and what are your impressions? If you have the von Holzhausen sleeve or folio also would like to hear about it.

Thanks!

Sorry if this is not the right place to post.

ritmomundo

macrumors 68020
Jan 12, 2011
Los Angeles, CA
I considered one when I got my M1 MBA, but I didn't like that Apple's opened on the long side. I ended up getting a Woolnut sleeve and love it. The leather has aged beautifully.

Reactions: shr631

shr631

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Dec 13, 2013
I considered one when I got my M1 MBA, but I didn't like that Apple's opened on the long side. I ended up getting a Woolnut sleeve and love it. The leather has aged beautifully.
Yep, I’m also concerned about that but I’m thinking my use case prioritizes convenience and minimalism more so than proper protection in this ‘case’ ? Wouldn't mind seeing pics of the aged Woolnut if you have a couple.

glindon

macrumors 6502a
Jun 9, 2014
Phoenix
Looking to get the apple leather sleeve for my M1 MBA. If you own(ed) one, which color did you get and what are your impressions? If you have the von Holzhausen sleeve or folio also would like to hear about it.

Thanks!

Sorry if this is not the right place to post.