Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

What should I do?

• Get an apple watch

Votes: 8 66.7%
  • Buy a Xs

Votes: 2 16.7%
  • Buy a X and save the money

Votes: 2 16.7%

• Total voters

areskins

macrumors member
Original poster
Dec 3, 2016
Hello, Im new here and I just want your opinion on what should I buy. Im currently a medical student who doesn’t really do workouts (lol I need to get healthier). I dont really have a close friend or a family member that has an apple watch to really know what the day to day use of it outside workouts.

1.Should I get an apple watch series 4 and what can I use it for other than tracking my heartrate or exercise stuff?
2. Or should I just upgrade my iphone 7 plus to an iphone Xs?
3. Also is it better to just get the regular iphone X (still availble here in my country) instead of the Xs and save the money?

Thanks!

musicpenguy

macrumors 68000
Oct 29, 2006
So you have a 7 plus which is still a FANTASTIC PHONE - I personally think you will get much more out of adding an Apple Watch to your life rather than upgrading a phone that is already great on iOS 12. I also would not get a X - the XS or XR are much better phones especially from a glass not scratching perspective and the camera. But again go with the watch.

tromboneaholic

Suspended
Jun 9, 2004
Clearwater, FL
Hello, Im new here and I just want your opinion on what should I buy. Im currently a medical student who doesn’t really do workouts (lol I need to get healthier). I dont really have a close friend or a family member that has an apple watch to really know what the day to day use of it outside workouts.

1.Should I get an apple watch series 4 and what can I use it for other than tracking my heartrate or exercise stuff?
3. Also is it better to just get the regular iphone X (still availble here in my country) instead of the Xs and save the money?

Thanks!