Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

raptor96

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 5, 2006
RI
Hi all,

I haven't posted in a while (school, lab, etc.) but I bought a D50 recently (so happy) and while I'm enjoying it thoroughly I haven't taken that many pictures with it. In large part, the reason is because I don't have a bag to take it places /some sort of protection for it and I'm apprehensive about it being hurt.

Here's my question: I'm a student so I have a backpack and I have a messenger bag. I really like the stuff I have but I know I don't have anything padded enough to keep my camera in. I was looking for a either:

A) A bag that'll hold my D50 + 12" Powerbook w/ space for a little more (but not crucial, the extra space).

or

B) I know my dad has this cool leather type case that fits over the front of his camera and clips to the back and seems very protective. I was thinking if I could get a case for the camera and a sleeve for the PB I would use them w/ the messenger bag or my backpack.

What do you guys think? I have looked around and I like some of the STM bags but I don't know if they'll fit the things I want. Oh! One thing I forgot to mention: I like shoulder bags/messenger bags and one that could be used to hold laptop + books for class when not in use as a camera + laptop bag would be ideal. Thanks, you guys rock.

raptor96

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 5, 2006
RI
Also wanted to add that I've looked through a lot of the forum posts but most focus on the camera bag need as opposed to a multi-purpose bag need.

I also wanted to give you guys an idea of my tastes:

I like this (in Navy):

http://www.jackspade.com/shop/product.php?productid=19618&cat=257&sku=CH8446765C800