Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

The_MacWarrior

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 5, 2023
Hello all,

Looking for the best email app that is feature-rich with an iOS companion (if possible) for iPhone and iPad. Security is a real concern. Heard that Spark may be a security risk but don't know if that is true or not. Your thoughts.

Looking for suggestions and what you are using along with your opinion on the email app that you are using. Apple Mail unfortunately does not have enough extra and inter useable features for me. Currently testing AirMail and it's OK.

***Wanting to take the leap to a new email app within the next 2-3 days if possible.***

Just to be clear: I am not associated with any apps and I am not a developer looking for app improvements.

I appreciate your help and Thank You! in advance.

The MacWarrior

Phil A.

Moderator emeritus
Apr 2, 2006
Shropshire, UK
As @hg.wells says, it’s difficult to make any recommendations without knowing what sort of features you’re looking for: for example, do you need Gmail support, Exchange Support, IMAP support? Do you want a unified inbox and other folders, do you want built in cloud storage support, etc etc.

I used Outlook for years but switched back to Apple Mail because while it isn’t perfect, it has enough functionality for me to manage my email across 5 accounts (including 2 office 365 accounts, gmail and outlook) and integrates better with my contacts and native calendar

iStorm

macrumors 68000
Sep 18, 2012
It's all subjective. What's best for one person may not be the best for others.

I use Outlook, mainly because my work email is through M365 and my personal email is through outlook.com. The UI is very clean and simple. Microsoft recently changed Outlook for Mac to be free...you no longer need a M365 account/license to use it.

The_MacWarrior

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 5, 2023