Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

thephantompain

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 25, 2021
Hi. My 5GB free iCloud storage is about to run out. What are my options for apps that automatically backup my photos to the cloud AND not delete my photos when I delete the photos from my phone? Thanks

SpecB

macrumors regular
Sep 21, 2021
Jamaica
Hi. My 5GB free iCloud storage is about to run out. What are my options for apps that automatically backup my photos to the cloud AND not delete my photos when I delete the photos from my phone? Thanks
I have a Microsoft 365 subscription which includes 1TB of cloud storage (OneDrive) so that was easily my alternative.

now i see it

macrumors G4
Jan 2, 2002
It’s only $0.99 cents a month to upgrade iCloud storage to 50 GB. Is that really too much?
Don’t use iCloud Photos. It’s kinda convenient but it’s also a trap.

aspenextreme03

macrumors regular
Oct 22, 2021
I still backup my phone to my computer via itunes. Yup still works for me after all these years and it is free. Not the most convenient of course

thephantompain

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 25, 2021
I have a Microsoft 365 subscription which includes 1TB of cloud storage (OneDrive) so that was easily my alternative.
Does it auto sync the iPhone photos? Does it delete photos you’ve deleted on your phone? Thanks

thephantompain

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 25, 2021
I still backup my phone to my computer via itunes. Yup still works for me after all these years and it is free. Not the most convenient of course