Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Lee_Meadows

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 3, 2016
London
Anyone else feel the same? (Of 3rd Party apps)
I got really excited when Watch OS2 was released leading to some awesome apps.
Im not an app developer or anything like that, but thought by now there would be
some better apps out already. Some apps are dire. Deleted straight away.
I regularly try and keep up with "Whats new" on the app store, but pretty disappointed really.

Anyone found any hidden gems and whats your views?

Lee
(City Mapper, Twitter, One Football and Natwest have made my watch so far)

Reactions: Benjamin Frost

JayLenochiniMac

macrumors G5
Nov 7, 2007
New Sanfrakota
Yet another one of the "I'm bored with my iDevice" threads. The culprit is almost always attempting to treat it as a hobby. It's only a tool.

Additionally, many members hardly use AW apps at all, instead relying on complications and glances.

Reactions: Armen

Seamaster

macrumors 65816
Feb 24, 2003
It's time to forget about the Watch as an app platform, and start thinking about it simply as a superior digital watch/fitness tracker. There hasn't been a third party app yet worth a ****.

Cashmonee

macrumors 65832
May 27, 2006