Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

summero

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 13, 2007
San Diego, CA
Are you in education? It's only $99 with a student/teacher discount.

Yes, I am a student. I saw the $99 one on the Adobe site. I just wanted to see if there were any other cheaper places... heh, I'm pretty low on money at the moment :eek:

swiftaw

macrumors 603
Jan 31, 2005
Omaha, NE, USA
Yes, I am a student. I saw the $99 one on the Adobe site. I just wanted to see if there were any other cheaper places... heh, I'm pretty low on money at the moment :eek:

You wont do any better than the student price. You might find places where they are offering a discount on the full price, but even that won't beat the student price.

Remember, you can also try it for 30 days for free while you save you pennies :)

summero

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 13, 2007
San Diego, CA
You wont do any better than the student price. You might find places where they are offering a discount on the full price, but even that won't beat the student price.

Remember, you can also try it for 30 days for free while you save you pennies :)

Haha yep I just downloaded the 30 day trial tonight! :) Hopefully I'll get enough money by the time the trial ends or I'll be sad haha.

summero

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 13, 2007
San Diego, CA
Yeah, I downloaded it yesterday, so I'm in the same situation you are. Having fun with it so far.

Yep yep, I'm liking it so far. I want to learn how to change the color of the background of a portrait image though! Do you happen to know how to do this?

M@lew

macrumors 68000
Nov 18, 2006
Melbourne, Australia
Yep yep, I'm liking it so far. I want to learn how to change the color of the background of a portrait image though! Do you happen to know how to do this?