Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

isianto

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 12, 2007
Indonesia
Hallo, I've been reading the forum for quite some time, and I'm a beginner. I've read the composition rules, exposure and try to put it in practice. Please comment so I can be a better photographer

Attachments

• DSC_0001.jpg
    DSC_0001.jpg
    541.5 KB · Views: 84
  • DSC_0008.jpg
    DSC_0008.jpg
    436.2 KB · Views: 78
  • DSC_0016.jpg
    DSC_0016.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 68

maflynn

macrumors Haswell
May 3, 2009
The second one with the little child is off center, but overall its a good set of pics

isianto

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 12, 2007
Indonesia
Thanks, I did not put the child in the center because I want to give her "space", but it seems I'm wrong. Thanks again

compuwar

macrumors 601
Oct 5, 2006
Northern/Central VA
Hallo, I've been reading the forum for quite some time, and I'm a beginner. I've read the composition rules, exposure and try to put it in practice. Please comment so I can be a better photographer

These are good images. I like the composition on the first and second one. On the first, I'd be tempted to try to put some light into the center of the flower so that the eye's lead down the petals and inside. On the second one, the composition looks good to me, I'd probably have shot it a little tighter, or cropped it- as there's a lot at the top and left that isn't really necessary and sort of detracts from the cute little subject and wonderfully bright umbrella. The last one looks like a snapshot- and it too could do with some closer-in framing, the wire, wrinkled pillow and shirt detract overall and a smile would brighten up the mood some.

JFreak

macrumors 68040
Jul 11, 2003
Tampere, Finland
Thanks, I did not put the child in the center because I want to give her "space", but it seems I'm wrong. Thanks again