Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

beingme

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 21, 2006
Well I told my friend that I was an awesome photographer and that I didn't need classes because I was naturally gifted:rolleyes:. However she called my bluff and now wants me to take some snap shots of her car. Any advice on how I should try to take the pictures... like what types of angles. I heard being low on the ground with a wide angle lens would help, not that I know what that means.

someguy

macrumors 68020
Dec 4, 2005
Still here.
Wouldn't it be easier to tell her you were kidding?

You'd still look like a liar (deservedly so), but it would be slightly less embarrassing than taking crappy pictures first, and then looking like an idiot.

beingme

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 21, 2006
Well she knows I not a professional or anything of that sort but I would still want to try and take somewhat of a decent photo of her car.

CanadaRAM

macrumors G5
Well I told my friend that I was an awesome photographer and that I didn't need classes because I was naturally gifted:rolleyes:. However she called my bluff and now wants me to take some snap shots of her car. Any advice on how I should try to take the pictures... like what types of angles. I heard being low on the ground with a wide angle lens would help, not that I know what that means.

Go and practice on other cars first...