Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MrAppl3

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 11, 2016
Hello there!

I am pretty new to this environment and decided to put my small question down here.
The question i have being: Is it normal for this macbook pro to have so much CPU used while watching a twitch stream? I have attacheda screenshot with probably the needed information.

If so do any of you have a workaround because my laptop basicly keeps overheating.
If you have any question feel free to ask me.

Thank you all in advance,

MrAppl3

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 3.39.02 AM.png

T5BRICK

macrumors G3
Aug 3, 2006
Oregon
Chrome and/or adobe flash are probably the issue here.

If so do any of you have a workaround because my laptop basicly keeps overheating.

If your computer isn't crashing or locking up, it isn't overheating.

Last edited:

MrAppl3

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 11, 2016
Chrome and/or adobe flash are probably the issue here.

If your computer isn't crashing or locking up, it isn't overheating.

Yea i have heard a lot of comparable stuff about chrome but my pc crashes/shutsoff with a black screen that says: "an error has occurred" and restarts after 2 to 3 seconds.

T5BRICK

macrumors G3
Aug 3, 2006
Oregon
Yea i have heard a lot of comparable stuff about chrome but my pc crashes/shutsoff with a black screen that says: "an error has occurred" and restarts after 2 to 3 seconds.

More information about your Mac would be good. What model is it? Specs? Any hardware upgrades?

MrAppl3

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 11, 2016
More information about your Mac would be good. What model is it? Specs? Any hardware upgrades?

Specs:
Retina 13 inch early 2015
3.1 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1867 MHz DDR3
Intel Iris Graphics 6100 1536 MB