Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

LightSpeed1

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 13, 2009
Washington D.C.
Does anyone have an opinion about the Creative ZiiSound T6? If so I would love to hear your feedback. I would also like to know what you think of them in comparison to the Bose Companion 3's. I am considering these two speaker systems for my MacBook Pro. I am using them for Music, Movies, and Some light gaming. Thoughts wanted.

Attachments

• Bose-Companion-3-Series-II-set.jpg
    Bose-Companion-3-Series-II-set.jpg
    24.6 KB · Views: 2,125
  • Creative-ZiiSound-T6-Wireless-2.1-Speaker-System.jpg
    Creative-ZiiSound-T6-Wireless-2.1-Speaker-System.jpg
    36.7 KB · Views: 1,760
Last edited:

Vurius

macrumors newbie
Jan 7, 2011
I've got the Bose Companion 5 that I got for free when I was an intern there. The sound quality is decent, but not really worth it if you're going to pay full retail for it. As much as I like my Bose speakers, I'd really go with whatever is cheapest. You're certainly paying for the Bose name and for its marketing in the overall price, so unless you can get them for cheaper than the Creative speakers, I'd go with the Creatives.

DustinT

macrumors 68000
Feb 26, 2011
I'm a fan of the Klispch Promedia's, Swan or M-Audio. The Bose you mentioned really don't sound very good considering the price and I'm struggling to understand why those Logitech's are worth $400. For $110 the Logitech z623 would probably be a much better deal.

If you are at a budget of $400 than I think the Studiophile BX5a Deluxe from M-Audio would be a good choice for sound quality.