Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

isianto

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 12, 2007
Indonesia
hallo all,
please critique my photos. I'm just learning about panning and night shoot.
What did I miss?
Thanks

Attachments

• DSC_1023.jpg
    DSC_1023.jpg
    660.9 KB · Views: 163
  • DSC_1369.jpg
    DSC_1369.jpg
    365.4 KB · Views: 127
  • DSC_1378.jpg
    DSC_1378.jpg
    578.8 KB · Views: 116
  • DSC_1417.jpg
    DSC_1417.jpg
    517.9 KB · Views: 99

Phrasikleia

macrumors 601
Feb 24, 2008
Over there------->
^^^I think that's a fair question to ask. I suspect the OP could answer his own question, "What did I miss?" with regard to the panning shots.

As for the apartment complex: you're really missing a clear focal point. The eye has no clear "home base" in the frame and is left to scan around restlessly seeking one. What is the subject of the photo? The scene really reads as all setting and no subject.

isianto

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 12, 2007
Indonesia
first of all: what do you think about your photos? what do you like/dislike?

thanks for the questions. for the night shot of the houses, I like the feeling of the night, it's so serene. as for the panning shot I really like the first one because my subject ( the second motorcycle) is sharp. and the cars are not so sharp. what I would like to know what can I do to improve the shot

as for Phrasikleia. thanks for the input actually want I want to be a subject is the moon above the houses and the feeling of the night

Designer Dale

macrumors 68040
Mar 25, 2009
Folding space