Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Geniusdog254

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jun 20, 2008
Ok, I just picked up my higher end P&S earlier this summer. It is a Kodak Easyshare Z1015IS. They are the higher end of the P&S category, they are mega-zoom (15x), have full manual controls as well as automatic, 10MP, & shoot 720P video. I am still learning to ropes of advanced photography & theses are a few of my best shots. Can you guys please tell me what you think & what I need to do to improve?

100_0475%20copy.jpg

This is one of the 4 rabbits my family is currently raising.
It was shot at:
ISO: 125
Exposure: 1/60
Aperture: 4.7
Focal Length: 20mm

100_1114%20copy.jpg

Here is a flower growing outside my house, if anyone can tell me what kind it is please do because I can't figure it out lol.
It was shot at:
ISO: 80
Exposure: 1/125
Aperture: 8
Focal Length: 9mm

100B1040%20copy.jpg

100B1060%20copy.jpg

Yesterday we had a thunderstorm here & I saw water dripping from the gutter onto the porch rail. I grabbed my camera and caught these, the first one looks rather like a firework going off dontcha think? lol. The second one I had just about perfect timing & it turned out perfectly.
They were both shot at:
ISO: 320
Exposure: 1/50
Aperture: 5.2
Focal Length: 33mm

Note that all of these are completely unedited in Photoshop, all I did was compress them to save bandwidth on my Sprint Aircard. Also, these are not full size, this is just the largest Picasa will let me post. There are really 3648×2736 instead of the 800x800 Picasa lets me link to.

EDIT: Some people said that the exposure in the first 2 pics was a little low. I just ran some post production on them in Photoshop to up the exposure & make sure this is what you guys meant.

100_0475_post_prod.jpg

Edited bunny

100_1114_post_prod.jpg

Edited flower

anubis

macrumors 6502a
Feb 7, 2003