Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

HappyDude20

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Jul 13, 2008
Los Angeles, Ca
Hello,

Almost 10 years since i've had this account and boy has this community been helpful. On to the question:

I've been selling on eBay for almost 15 years and the final value fees have increased so much that it feels like eBay is practically a shark taking away anywhere between 12%-35% when an item I'm listing sells. Not to mention whatever percentage PayPal takes away.

I'm wondering if Amazon's FBA program is any better? Opinions and experiences are greatly appreciated. Tips, tricks too. Private message me if you don't wanna post any lucrative secrets in the public forum but please help me out. Thank you~!

Apple fanboy

macrumors Ivy Bridge
Feb 21, 2012
Behind the Lens, UK
Hello,

Almost 10 years since i've had this account and boy has this community been helpful. On to the question:

I've been selling on eBay for almost 15 years and the final value fees have increased so much that it feels like eBay is practically a shark taking away anywhere between 12%-35% when an item I'm listing sells. Not to mention whatever percentage PayPal takes away.

I'm wondering if Amazon's FBA program is any better? Opinions and experiences are greatly appreciated. Tips, tricks too. Private message me if you don't wanna post any lucrative secrets in the public forum but please help me out. Thank you~!
Amazon marketplace take their share as well! Plus the marketplace is just a race to the bottom.
It you sell at £5.99, someone will be able to undercut you at £5.90 and so on and so forth.
Just be greatful your not looking to sell to Amazon direct. They take a chunk of profit for anything and everything.
Racketeering on a global sale.

Reactions: max2

HappyDude20

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Jul 13, 2008
Los Angeles, Ca