Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

stocklen

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2013
Hi all

Really odd one happened this morning.

I have an apple one subscription, and share with 2 family members.

Today, out of the blue, all of one member's storage no longer seems to be showing as used in on 2tb storage. It was fine... but now when you look at the individual concerned they are showing as 'not using'.

Now, when you go to their phone, they are also showing as not using.. however the main storage graph on their phone shows their storage AND the other family members as you'd expect....
Also, when they try to 'change storage plan' it comes up with (as expected) 'you are already using family storage'.

Obviously this is a bit concerning as my family member has 400gb of very important files and photos etc which seem a little precarious right now..... anyone seen this before?

Already tried rebooting the phone etc...

Tempted to put a call into apple but thought id check here first to see.

fin1

macrumors newbie
Dec 27, 2012
Did you try to remove the family member and re-invite him/her?

stocklen

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2013
Did you try to remove the family member and re-invite him/her?
no, but a little concerned if I do what will happen to their data on out shared icloud storage....

... will they get a pop up telling them they have been removed and inviting them to buy their own storage.... in which case what happens to all their data in the meantime?

fin1

macrumors newbie
Dec 27, 2012
Data they own will remain on their device(s). They will temporarily lose access to any shared data until you re-add them. I had to do this with one of my kids and it resolved the same issue you are having.

stocklen

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2013