Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Billy101

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 6, 2007
I saw a post on another forum about this guy who was creating photographs by using different skies and animals he got on a website called myphotoelements and it was really amazing. That said I thought I'd give it a try, too. Here's some of my images -

1010.jpg

5555.jpg

Billy101

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 6, 2007
Thanks everyone. You're right about the second one. The main problem is my Photoshop skills and the fact that I sometimes "create" too quickly. I am just learning PS and sometimes miss the most obvious. I need to teach myself to slow down and look at all the variables before making decisions. Practice make perfect so I'll keep at it until I get it right. :) Thanks again for the comments.

Father Jack

macrumors 68020
Jan 1, 2007
Ireland
Thanks everyone. You're right about the second one. The main problem is my Photoshop skills and the fact that I sometimes "create" too quickly. I am just learning PS and sometimes miss the most obvious. I need to teach myself to slow down and look at all the variables before making decisions. Practice make perfect so I'll keep at it until I get it right. :) Thanks again for the comments.
Photoshop cannot be mastered in a few weeks or months but keep at it. :)

FJ

wmmk

macrumors 68020
Mar 28, 2006
The Library.
I agree that the first is better, but I think you may want to make the foreground and background have appear to have the same light source. The foreground looks like it was shot on an overcast day, which makes the dramatic sky a bit less believable.

That said, I certainly don't have the technical ability to even attempt what you're doing. Good work!
-wmmk

Billy101

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 6, 2007
Hey wm,
Thanks for the nice comment.