Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

chedda

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 17, 2006
Underwater
Hello all, i recently got a contract to shoot a model in a fur store.I am not a professional photographer i am a friend of the client. Apart from the textbook full length shots i also took some candid portrait shots which in my opinion are always better than stiff/posed shots. Let me know what you think camera nikon d70.

Attachments

• DSC_5438_2.jpg
    DSC_5438_2.jpg
    226.4 KB · Views: 127
  • DSC_5556_2.jpg
    DSC_5556_2.jpg
    187.5 KB · Views: 120
  • DSC_5575_2.jpg
    DSC_5575_2.jpg
    199 KB · Views: 126
  • DSC_5628_2.jpg
    DSC_5628_2.jpg
    182.9 KB · Views: 104

anubis

macrumors 6502a
Feb 7, 2003
I'm confused... is "the client" the fur store, and they want some commercial photos to use in advertisements? Or is "the client" the woman who just wants portraits of herself and the fact that she is in a fur store incidental to what she wants? What is the connection between the woman and the fur store?

You'll have to fill in some more details in order for us to figure out what you were trying to go for taking these pictures and offer some constructive advice...

compuwar

macrumors 601
Oct 5, 2006
Northern/Central VA
Hello all, i recently got a contract to shoot a model in a fur store.I am not a professional photographer i am a friend of the client. Apart from the textbook full length shots i also took some candid portrait shots which in my opinion are always better than stiff/posed shots. Let me know what you think camera nikon d70.

If your posed shots are stiff, then you haven't relaxed the model enough. The hars shadows on the faces aren't that flattering IMO.