Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

gamerz

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 2, 2006
Hello everyone,

I am just getting into photography and am very interested in it. I have taken some recent photo's, and was needing some advice on a few things. You can see the photos at:

http://ericdepaoli.myphotoalbum.com/view_album.php?set_albumName=album01... Note that None of these photo's have been modified in anyway.

Click to enlarge them, you might need to copy and paste it into bar. Also note, the camera that I have is a Sony Cybershot 7.2mp. I mainly take macro pictures, since they are the easiest. Here is what I need advice on:

What camera would you recommend for an intermediate photographer?

An SLR is to expensive for me, so preferably just a digital with a fast shutter speed.

Also, if you have comments or suggestions for the pictures, please tell me how I could improve or some advice.

Thanks!

gamerz

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 2, 2006
That is very neat. Although I do not think it will work for a small lens. Also, I only do macro because it is the easiest for me. I would like to try some other photography besides it.

PCMacUser

macrumors 68000
Jan 13, 2005
That is very neat. Although I do not think it will work for a small lens. Also, I only do macro because it is the easiest for me. I would like to try some other photography besides it.

I agree with the other poster. If you can't afford a new digital SLR, then buy a second hand one. If you want to move into more creative photography, you'll really need one. Even the original Digital Rebel is good enough (that's what I shoot with). You'd want to get a reasonable lens to go with it, and fortunately Canon make a 50mm lens which has amazing quality and it's cheap: the Canon EF-50mm 1.8.

gamerz

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 2, 2006