Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

c073186

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Nov 2, 2007
I have a photo of two people - I want to take those two people and put them in another photograph and make it look like it was real. How can this be done in Photoshop? The only thing I know about for this would be the magnetic lasso tool, but are there other things I can do to make it look more realistic? I'm new to Photoshop so any suggestions are appreciated. (Or if anyone knows of a link to a site that has good tutorials that would be helpful also)

Thanks

dalvin200

macrumors 68040
Mar 24, 2006
Nottingham, UK
I have a photo of two people - I want to take those two people and put them in another photograph and make it look like it was real. How can this be done in Photoshop? The only thing I know about for this would be the magnetic lasso tool, but are there other things I can do to make it look more realistic? I'm new to Photoshop so any suggestions are appreciated. (Or if anyone knows of a link to a site that has good tutorials that would be helpful also)

Thanks

have you tried photoshop elements 6 for mac? this can be done quite easily using the group shot feature...not sure if CS3 has this feature or not..

c073186

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Nov 2, 2007
have you tried photoshop elements 6 for mac? this can be done quite easily using the group shot feature...not sure if CS3 has this feature or not..

No I have not used Photoshop Elements; I only have CS3 Extended.

wakerider017

macrumors 68000
Sep 20, 2006
US of A
The only way to make it look real is to do it slowly by hand with my favorite the Polygonal Lasso or just the regular Lasso...

P.S. This thread may have been better placed in the design thread....

Sdashiki

macrumors 68040
Aug 11, 2005
Behind the lens
In any case, youll have to just take the time to learn the tools a bit, and use them to do what you need.