Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

lamina

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Mar 9, 2006
Niagara
I guess I've convinced my university that I'm an amazing photographer, because I've been asked to do up a promotional DVD for their international English language program.

The first thing they want to know is how much I want. This DVD is meant for public relations agents in China, Japan, Mexico, Korea, etc. to show off our school and all the fun the IELP students have. I already have a lot of pictures from my summer work with them.

How much should I ask for? How should I do this? I'll be volunteering with them in September and I'll definitely be taking pictures then.

Has anyone done this before? Should I have it as a video slideshow, or just a collection of the images themselves, or both?

J'aime

macrumors member
Jun 9, 2007
I don't really know how much your photos are worth. Just think about not only the quality of the photos, but the time at the shoots, and any post-processing. In other words, how much work you put into it.

Since it's a promo DVD i would assume it would be more than just pictures. they may add an audio track that talks about the program or music in which case it will be a slideshow.

BanjoBanker

macrumors 6502
Aug 10, 2006
Mt Brook, AL
Professional