Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sananda

macrumors 68030
Original poster
I read here (https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT208094) that I can delete some built in apps and that doing so deletes "any related user data and configuration files".

If I delete Calendar and then later reinstall it, will all its settings (Settings > Calendar) be returned to default?

Thanks
 
Most of the time, the app data is deleted when the app is removed, unless the app offers the option to keep or remove data with the delete option.

In regards to Calendar, you should be returned to default.
 
  • Like
Reactions: sananda
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.