Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Mistic007

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 13, 2014
I tried a number of sketch apps from the store like:
- Photoshop Sketch
- Notes app
- Concept
- Paper
and some others

But what I'm missing in almost all of them is an infinite canvas to draw on. As a UX designer I need to sketch a lot in order to transfer ideas to something tangible during meetings ect. But having fixed canvas sizes like in Paper, Notes or Photoshop Sketch really limits the usability of the iPad pro. I need to be able to keep sketching in the same file without the constraints of a canvas size.

The concepts app comes close, but it's way to bloated with functionality and is quite expensive.

All I need is a good pen tool, an infinite canvas, and png export (svg would be amazing). That's it.

But I can't seem to find that one app that pulls this off. Most apps unfortunately are really focussed on illustration work like digital painting or photo retouching on a fixed canvas size.

So any of you have found that perfect app I'm searching for? That would be great.

kazmac

macrumors G4
Mar 24, 2010
Any place but here or there....
I tried a number of sketch apps from the store like:
- Photoshop Sketch
- Notes app
- Concept
- Paper
and some others

But what I'm missing in almost all of them is an infinite canvas to draw on. As a UX designer I need to sketch a lot in order to transfer ideas to something tangible during meetings ect. But having fixed canvas sizes like in Paper, Notes or Photoshop Sketch really limits the usability of the iPad pro. I need to be able to keep sketching in the same file without the constraints of a canvas size.

The concepts app comes close, but it's way to bloated with functionality and is quite expensive.

All I need is a good pen tool, an infinite canvas, and png export (svg would be amazing). That's it.