Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Scuba629

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 14, 2010
I'm new to the iPhone Upgrade Program this year. When I signed up for the Upgrade Program it asked for a credit credit so I gave any card in my wallet. I thought I would be able to use Apple Pay for that but didn't see any options. Anyways going forward I would like to put the monthly charges on my Apple Card. When visiting the link to Citizens One I don't see anything about Apple Pay but I can put in another credit card. Should I just use the card info from the Wallet app? I was under the impression that when using the card that way I only got 1% not the 3% im looking for.

Mlrollin91

macrumors G5
Nov 20, 2008
You get 3% through Citizens One using just the card number. I’ve been doing it since the Apple Card came out.

Reactions: BSoares

Scuba629

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 14, 2010
So just copy the card number from the wallet app and put it into the Citizens One web page?

Mlrollin91

macrumors G5
Nov 20, 2008
So just copy the card number from the wallet app and put it into the Citizens One web page?
Yep. Just go through the method of changing payment info. With that being said, it probably wont mess anything up, but I would wait until you have the phone. I know that I've already been charged for the sales tax on my phone so if there is something pending it could interfere.

Reactions: Scuba629

huggyb

macrumors member
Oct 28, 2007
Yep. Just go through the method of changing payment info. With that being said, it probably wont mess anything up, but I would wait until you have the phone. I know that I've already been charged for the sales tax on my phone so if there is something pending it could interfere.