Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cc999

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jul 15, 2008
I have to say this is by far the greatest cell phone available today! I am absolutely blow away. I almost bought the Pixel 2 but reading all the problems over at the XDA forums I did not and I am so happy I didn't!

Here are my points so far:

1 - Screen is absolutely gorgeous - I see people posting about yellow screens but I have to say that my screen is perfect, certainly not yellow and this is with the True Tone turned on - When I turn it off it goes to the blue white side. I am a color matcher by trade and have a trained eye for color and this screen with the true tone on is dead on.

2 - Face unlock - I was reading all the concerns on the face unlock for the last week, I have to say it is damn near perfect and it's fast. I have been using it all day today I love it.

3 - This to me is a huge point - On my first 3 calls with the phone the other party commented to me that they have never heard a better cleaner call quality as what they were experiencing on my call. This was not just one person, it was the first and only three calls I made. I then asked the other party how I sounded when I switched over to speakerphone. They again commented crystal clear and they thought I was still on the phone (Not the speakerphone).

4 - Speed - The phone is lightning quick - never a stutter and everything just looks amazing. The Blacks and colors are perfect.

5 - Size - The size is perfect - Fits in my hand beautifully and the smaller footprint vs the Plus is fantastic.

6 - Camera - Simply amazing - low light shots are awesome and the portrait mode on both front and back give unbelievably beautiful shots.

7 - Facetime - I facetimes for about 20 minutes and the party on the other side commented on how clear the video image was as well as the vocal quality.