Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

heath82371

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 27, 2009
i am new to macs. i have a facebook account that i use to communicate with family and friends. i noticed that when i uploaded pics today, they were separated by date (this is typical) but then by original and modified. i had never noticed this before. it is a pain to upload all the images from one event from 2 different areas. how can i merge these (original and modified) back together?

Suspended
Dec 29, 2007
i am new to macs. i have a facebook account that i use to communicate with family and friends. i noticed that when i uploaded pics today, they were separated by date (this is typical) but then by original and modified. i had never noticed this before. it is a pain to upload all the images from one event from 2 different areas. how can i merge these (original and modified) back together?

Not sure what you did, but here's how I load from iPhoto to FB.

Select a photo from any event and hit command-. (that's holding down the command and hit the period key). This marks the photo as flagged, and if you look on the left, there is a special folder for flagged photos. You can go all around your iPhoto library and hit command-. as many times as you like to flag as many photos as you like. If you change your mind, hit command-. again, to turn off the flag.

After I've flagged all the photos I want to put in the FB folder, I click on the flagged folder to see the photos in that folder, hit command-a (that selects all the photos in that folder) then publish to facebook (by pressing the FB button in the lower right).