Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

emegmac

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 19, 2007
After I edit a photo in photoshop how do I get them back into iphoto? Is there a way to have them go into iphoto when Im done? Or does it do it now? Im I complete newbie with photoshop so thanks. Im going to be taking classes soon to learn photoshop but I want to try myself now.

erickkoch

macrumors 6502a
Jan 13, 2003
Kalifornia
After I edit a photo in photoshop how do I get them back into iphoto? Is there a way to have them go into iphoto when Im done? Or does it do it now? Im I complete newbie with photoshop so thanks. Im going to be taking classes soon to learn photoshop but I want to try myself now.

Do you want to use PS as your primary editor?

Open iPhoto, select the iPhoto tab --- Preferences. You should see 'Edit Photo:' option. Click it and select Adobe Photoshop if it's there or a window should pop up so you can select the program from your Applications folder.

Now when you click a picture to edit it, PS will automatically open and allow you to edit the picture. When you save the picture it will be saved back into iPhoto automatically.

It this is too much, just export the picture from iPhoto, open it in PS, then drag and drop it back into iPhoto like Scarlet Fever said.

Attachments

• iPhoto.jpg
    iPhoto.jpg
    125.3 KB · Views: 132

Scarlet Fever

macrumors 68040
Jul 22, 2005
Bookshop!
Open iPhoto, select the iPhoto tab --- Preferences. You should see 'Edit Photo:' option. Click it and select Adobe Photoshop if it's there or a window should pop up so you can select the program from your Applications folder.

Now when you click a picture to edit it, PS will automatically open and allow you to edit the picture. When you save the picture it will be saved back into iPhoto automatically.

I didn't know about that. You learn something new every day... :D

emegmac

macrumors regular