Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

todd2000

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Nov 14, 2005
Danville, VA
Just thought I'de post some pics from my adventures today, Im not a professional or anything, but I'de like to think I do ok :) Let me know what you think? Here are some sample pictures below, and a link to the gallery with a LOT (140) of pics if you care to look. All pics were taken with a Sony DSC-W50 6.0MP P&S.

Click Here For Galley
If the thumbnails don't load right, just refresh, and try scrolling around and they should load, Picasa is picky that way.

DSC01909.jpg

DSC01911.jpg

DSC02045.jpg

DSC02042.jpg

DSC01945.jpg

DSC01926.jpg

DSC01927.jpg

DSC01923.jpg

DSC01921.jpg

DSC02020.jpg

CrackedButter

macrumors 68040
Jan 15, 2003
51st State of America
The butterfly looks like it is in flight, did you shoot it while it was flying? With all the insect pictures as well, it looks like you've focused in the right areas as well, not the back of the wings but the eyes and stuff.

I like the pictures if you're just starting out, but one thing is clear, you haven't edited these, the levels could do with some adjusting, nothing is standing out colourwise.

todd2000

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Nov 14, 2005
Danville, VA
The butterfly looks like it is in flight, did you shoot it while it was flying? With all the insect pictures as well, it looks like you've focused in the right areas as well, not the back of the wings but the eyes and stuff.

I like the pictures if you're just starting out, but one thing is clear, you haven't edited these, the levels could do with some adjusting, nothing is standing out colourwise.

Nope the butterfly was sitting on a flower, I just happened to catch him with his wings open, which wasn't easy.