Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

imoss92

macrumors member
Original poster
Jul 8, 2009
Huntington Beach, CA
Hello everyone! I recently just purchased a new 15" retina MacBook Pro (with touch bar) and I am trying to decide if I should keep it or return it (still within 14 day return period). After reading about the possibility of it being updated at WWDC in a few weeks, I'm debating on returning it.

My question is whether the proposed updates to them, with newer Intel chips and other possible improvements, are worth waiting for? I am an architect and I use some graphic intensive applications so if there is a chance newer graphics cards could be released that alone would be worth waiting for. I would love 32 GB of ram but I wonder if that would be added already. Anyways, just wanted some advice from fellow Apple enthusiasts! Thanks!

In case anyone is wondering, here are the specs of the new computer:

2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB ram, AMD Radeon Pro 460 (4GB ram), 512 GB SSD.

turbineseaplane

macrumors P6
Mar 19, 2008
There's simply no way to know in advance what might be announced.

If you just got this new 15" and are at all thinking you might interested in whatever they announce, you should just return it right now and wait to see.

Once you know what's announced you can then reevaluate

CatherineVeraGat

Suspended
May 6, 2017
Hello everyone! I recently just purchased a new 15" retina MacBook Pro (with touch bar) and I am trying to decide if I should keep it or return it (still within 14 day return period). After reading about the possibility of it being updated at WWDC in a few weeks, I'm debating on returning it.