Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Sovon Halder

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Dec 3, 2016
India
I signed up here today to get some suggestions from the community regarding my purchase decision of a Laptop. I have my personal preferences and did a bit of research on this to make sure that what I decide to purchase is right for me but I'm still unsure if I'm choosing the right computer. My budget is around 100000 INR (roughly $1500) but I would break the bank a bit more only if it's really worth it.

Where I am and what I need a Laptop for...
-- I'm from India. My job might require me to shift locations, so setting up a full sized desktop isn't really an option for me. I'm a full time web developer and occasional web designer. From time to time I'll use Photoshop or Illustrator. I'm a huge movie buff, so media consumption is a huge part of my entertainment. I need a laptop that does all these well.

Why Apple and why 2K16 Macbook Pro?
I never owned any apple computers before but I've used iPod touch and Classic and I have an iPhone 5s. I love the build quality and design of Apple, that's it. Macbook Pro over Macbook or Macbook Air because it's more powerful in that category. 2K16 Macbook Pro, because these have better display and sound and I would very much like to have to ability to be able to hook up a 4K or 5K monitor which isn't good with older models.

The part where I'm confused and need suggestions about...