Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

nikishniki

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 30, 2016
Neverland ∞
Sorry if this has been asked before. I will delete this if I see a similar and satisfying answer lol. I really want to upgrade because my macbook pro is really outdated and slow, plus I need a bigger storage.

I'm a graphic designer/web designer (I also illustrate sometimes) and I work at home at the moment. I'm still in a 3 month probation so if I keep this job I'm planning on upgrading after 3 months if not, I will upgrade maybe in half a year or next year. So I'm not really in a hurry but I don't want to buy something that is only useful just for now I want it for my future as well. I currently have a 13 inch macbook pro which I bought last October 2010. I am kind of having a hard time because the screen is too small and it's really slow. My boss has a really large monitor so we see differently. I use a plugin for chrome just to view it in 1366++++ I don't really know the difference in specs I just see numbers lol I don't know about the performance that's why I really need your opinion.

I want to buy an iMac because I like how big it is plus the storage which I need but still keep my old laptop in case I need to bring it somewhere (I also do freelance). I also want to buy a 15 inch macbook pro so that I can carry it with me and get rid of my old one, but I feel like it's not worth it? 'Cause it's the same price with an iMac and a lot smaller? I read an article about mac's laptops vs desktops and macbook pro seems better than the level entry iMac? I don't know I'm confused. What is the perfect mac for me? Thanks in advance.

phrehdd

macrumors 601
Oct 25, 2008