Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

avocado97

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 28, 2016
Hi there. Right now I own an early 2015 500 GB MacBook. I am no designer or anything close to that, and I want to know if it is worth it to upgrade from my MacBook to the 13 inch MacBook Pro with no Touch bar. Are the specs worth it? I want to buy it really but I want to hear from you people if you would change it. Money is not a factor. Thanks.

Howard2k

macrumors 603
Mar 10, 2016
If money is not a factor the MBPro is a clear winner isn't it? Faster, more ports, arguably improved kb. Just larger.

Flekoun

macrumors newbie
Nov 3, 2016
Brno
If money is not a factor the MBPro is a clear winner isn't it? Faster, more ports, arguably improved kb. Just larger.

Well people does not buy rMB instead od rMBP beacause they do not have money for the latter. I personaly prefer rMB becase it is lighter,smaller,thinner,fanless and overall better portable.

Reactions: solaris

pmouritz

macrumors member
Oct 14, 2015
Copenhagen, Denmark
As already mentioned it is a question of portability and performance. Personally, I don't need that much power to do my daily tasks and therefore I definitely prefer the 920g rMB rather than a 1.36 kg rMBP 13". Furthermore, the new rMBP without touch bar is about 35% more expensive than a rMB in my country.

nightsurf

macrumors newbie
Oct 14, 2016
I've been using my rmb for almost a month now. I thought I will regret buying this laptop after the new rmbp is released, but apparently that's not the case. I'll say go with what you need the mac for daily basis.
for me the macbook is definitely the right choice. it's light, do my tasks seamlessly, has nice screen and speaker..

Howard2k

macrumors 603
Mar 10, 2016