Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

G.T.

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 12, 2008
I have uploaded to my devianart see signature, what do you think. I'm no expert and and getting used to photography still. Images were shot of auto and RAW. They always seem to desaturate when they are uploaded :(.

d.jpg

c.jpg

a.jpg

e.jpg

I have a similar shot with my friend sitting on this bench, but haven't asked her about uploading, it is the same composition though.

f.jpg

Here is an HDR too http://SamaravsAlma.deviantart.com/art/Dundee-HDR-151252889

Anyone have any questions about micro 4/3rds or the pancake lens I'll try and help.

miles01110

macrumors Core
Jul 24, 2006
The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
I don't think you'd necessarily be able to tell the difference between a micro 4/3s camera and a standard DSLR from these shots. ...which is a good thing.

As for the pictures themselves... nothing really jumps out at me as being terribly interesting.

G.T.

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 12, 2008
I don't think you'd necessarily be able to tell the difference between a micro 4/3s camera and a standard DSLR from these shots. ...which is a good thing.

As for the pictures themselves... nothing really jumps out at me as being terribly interesting.

OK thanks, I understand they aren't the most interesting but I want to let people know these kind of cameras are worth getting if portability is an issue :)

wheezy

macrumors 65816
Apr 7, 2005
Alpine, UT
So what does 20mm convert to in terms of 35mm? Is that about a 50mm? Can you shoot some wide open portraits? That's where I'd like to see how they perform.

Thanks! And congrats on the new purchase.

G.T.

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 12, 2008
So what does 20mm convert to in terms of 35mm? Is that about a 50mm? Can you shoot some wide open portraits? That's where I'd like to see how they perform.