Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cschaeffer

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 15, 2007
I am a beginner to digital photograph, but I have high goals. I would love if someone could help me with the following questions.

I want to create collage posters and collage progression pictures of my kids, and I have recently purchased a new IMac.

1. What software would you recommend.
2. Where woud you suggest to get the pictures printed at a resonable cost.
3. As far a a camera any suggestions, I have a decent one now and might invest in a new one. Keep in mind that most pictures will be outside and sports related.
4. What type of lens and filters do you suggest for outside sport pictures.

Any comments would be helpful

compuwar

macrumors 601
Oct 5, 2006
Northern/Central VA
I am a beginner to digital photograph, but I have high goals. I would love if someone could help me with the following questions.

I want to create collage posters and collage progression pictures of my kids, and I have recently purchased a new IMac.

3. As far a a camera any suggestions, I have a decent one now and might invest in a new one. Keep in mind that most pictures will be outside and sports related.

1. https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/138101/
2. Walmart, Ritz, Adorama...
3. It depends on your budget, willingness to sacrifice portability, distance, light levels, speed of motion, willingness to learn, speed of learning, etc.

However, the best way for you to get to a place where you're ready to start answering that is (A) What does your current camera not do that you need and (B) is that a function of the hardware or the user?