Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

mcphoto

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 15, 2007
San Diego
I wanted to show you my new web site.

http://web.mac.com/michaelcampbellphoto/Site/Welcome.html

(if link does not work try copy and paste.
I purchased Apple's iWeb on Saturday and on Sunday I built this web. Considering it is my first attempt t web design it is not too bad. Lots of room for improvement
What do you think any suggestions?
and expansion.

Michael

Attachments

• dance-card-layers-copy.jpg
    dance-card-layers-copy.jpg
    290.4 KB · Views: 124

thr33face

macrumors 6502
May 28, 2006
My suggestions:

It is strange that the first image points to apple.com, this is kinda confusing.

I would get rid of the shadows under the photos. I don't like the yellow frame around the thumbnails.

have a nice day.

mcphoto

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 15, 2007
San Diego
My suggestions:

It is strange that the first image points to apple.com, this is kinda confusing.

I would get rid of the shadows under the photos. I don't like the yellow frame around the thumbnails.

have a nice day.

Thanks that link was a mistake I changed it and I agree about the yellow frames I removed those too.
Much appreciated your helpful comments.
Have a nice day yourself
Michael

mcphoto

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 15, 2007
San Diego

Attachments

• Michael-Campbell-Card600.jpg
    Michael-Campbell-Card600.jpg
    45.2 KB · Views: 81

GoCubsGo

macrumors Nehalem
Feb 19, 2005
By the time I saw this thread your site had changed for the better, I clicked the first link.