Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

bluey-uk

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 8, 2008
Hi,

I've had a search around but to be honest most of the info posted here is over my head. I'm not very technical but I know that when I print I want to get results that look pretty much as they do on my screen; I want to know that the adjustments I make in Photoshop are accurate. I realise that for that I need to download paper prefs from my printer mfg's website use the right ink paper etc but I also want to make my screen as good as I can get.

I use a MB (glossy) which I use for palettes, and a Samsung 22" screen for the actual work.

I went out and bought a Huey Pro, used it, and was shocked at the results.
The calibration left a horrible pink cast on the screen. I tried again, the same results.

Do I have a faulty unit or am I missing something basic?

Many thanks in advance.

ps. If you talk to me about Gamut you'll throw me, for now at least. Sorry.

aross99

macrumors 68000
Dec 17, 2006
East Lansing, MI
I think you may have a bad unit. I have the basic Huey, and mine started with a green cast. I e-mailed them and they sent me a new unit right away, and it was fine after that.

You could have some other issue with multiple monitors also - buit I thought that was the big difference between the Huey and Huey Pro...

SHOlover

macrumors member
Nov 8, 2007
So Cal
You have a faulty unit for sure. I have a Huey pro and it has worked on macbook pros, Toshiba glossy notebooks, and my viewsonic for my Mac Pro--everytime it calibrates correctly and the results are great!:eek:

bluey-uk

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 8, 2008
Thanks,
I've contacted Pantone and will keep you updated as to their customer service.
Best,
b:)

BiikeMike

macrumors 65816
Sep 17, 2005
I just got a Huey Pro from the Apple store and have the same problem! Everything is pink!