Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

tara7046

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 24, 2022
I have basic knowledge of programming. I heard that a person with zero programming knowledge can manage the software house as the owner. I am interested in iOS application development, Android application development and web development. i want to start my software house but i don't have any practical know how of managing the software house as the owner. Kindly explain in detail that what are the responsibilities of the c.e.o or owner of software house and how to manage the software house? There is any difference in between the ceo of software house and the owner of software house?

satcomer

Suspended
Feb 19, 2008
The Finger Lakes Region
What do mean a software House? To me home is not ware you make software unless your software developer bringing home software or Independent buddies working on software out of a his/her home!

HDFan

Contributor
Jun 30, 2007
My take: you have been grossly misinformed.

Agree. How are you going to evaluate the expertise of your prospective hires? How are you going to be able to set deadlines without knowledge of how much coding has to be done? There are costs involved in some programming tools. How are you going to be able to evaluate which ones are cost effective? The list goes on and on ....

Reactions: Romain_H

Nermal

Staff member
Dec 7, 2002
New Zealand
What do mean a software House? To me home is not ware you make software unless your software developer bringing home software or Independent buddies working on software out of a his/her home!
A "software house" is a company that makes software.

KaliYoni

macrumors 68000
Feb 19, 2016
If the owner of a business is able to both recognize their weaknesses and hire people who are skilled in those weak areas, it is possible to make the business successful.