Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

beausophe2102

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 17, 2009
hey guys,

im 16 and have been photographing for 5 years... im self taught and a small portfolio of my work can be found at my website http://www.zafranyimaging.com (my portfolio is much larger just those photos are what im most proud of)... i was recently talking to somebody who recommended i start entering as many competitions as possible because he said thats the only way to ever win any of them... logical...

I know i may not be 100% ready but i figure ill give it a shot..
My problem is... i need a competition thats for kids or at least amateurs... and if its free (i know thats asking for a lot) it would be even better... could you suggest some competitions or just advice on how to expand further (galleries etc)

I know im young, im not expecting to win anything i just figure i might as well start trying or ill never know

thanks guys!

Designer Dale

macrumors 68040
Mar 25, 2009
Folding space
hey guys,

im 16 and have been photographing for 5 years... im self taught and a small portfolio of my work can be found at my website http://www.zafranyimaging.com (my portfolio is much larger just those photos are what im most proud of)... i was recently talking to somebody who recommended i start entering as many competitions as possible because he said thats the only way to ever win any of them... logical...

I know i may not be 100% ready but i figure ill give it a shot..
My problem is... i need a competition thats for kids or at least amateurs... and if its free (i know thats asking for a lot) it would be even better... could you suggest some competitions or just advice on how to expand further (galleries etc)

I know im young, im not expecting to win anything i just figure i might as well start trying or ill never know

thanks guys!

Got this off Google. Where else??