Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

downhillski1

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 4, 2007
NY
Hi guys! Thanks in advance for all your help!

I am currently a freshman photojournalism student at the Rochester Institute of Technology, and I want to transfer. I am looking at a couple of schools, one of them being Brooks in California. I have heard very good and very bad things about Brooks, and I am trying to figure out what to do.

Some people are saying that with the portfolio, resume, and the two job offers I currently have, I should just leave school altogether and work.

I don't know what to do!

Any suggestions/help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mike

compuwar

macrumors 601
Oct 5, 2006
Northern/Central VA

I am currently a freshman photojournalism student at the Rochester Institute of Technology, and I want to transfer. I am looking at a couple of schools, one of them being Brooks in California. I have heard very good and very bad things about Brooks, and I am trying to figure out what to do.

Some people are saying that with the portfolio, resume, and the two job offers I currently have, I should just leave school altogether and work.

I don't know what to do!

Thanks,
Mike

You don't say why after only a few months you want to leave RIT. You don't say what your requirements are, what sort of offers you've had and all the other important stuff about what you do, want to do and think you should be doing that would help anyone evaluate your situation.

Any advice you get without any of that information will be useless.

downhillski1

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 4, 2007
NY
update