Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Aperture

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Mar 19, 2006
PA
Hello. Let me start off by saying I'm pretty new to digital photography. I just got a Sony DSC-P200. When I try taking up-close pictures where detail is key, the pictures constantly become extremely blury. I don't know if there are camera settings to change or what but you can clearly see this is a problem. I don't think it is that the camera just can't handle it because it has an effective 7.2Mp and a Zeiss Lense. This is so frustrating. I looked through the manual and can't seem to find anything. I tried taking a picture of a gold coin as a test. By the way, this happens to anything when I want to take a picture of the detail.
dsc004881hb.jpg

Here is an online copy of the manual:

Manual PDF

I will try to reply as fast as I can because I want to get this sorted out.

Any Help Appreciated

Kevin

iGary

May 26, 2004
Randy's House
schaef2493 said:
Hello. Let me start off by saying I'm pretty new to digital photography. I just got a Sony DSC-P200. When I try taking up-close pictures where detail is key, the pictures constantly become extremely blury. I don't know if there are camera settings to change or what but you can clearly see this is a problem. I don't think it is that the camera just can't handle it because it has an effective 7.2Mp and a Zeiss Lense. This is so frustrating. I looked through the manual and can't seem to find anything. I tried taking a picture of a gold coin as a test. By the way, this happens to anything when I want to take a picture of the detail.
dsc004881hb.jpg

Here is an online copy of the manual:

Manual PDF

I will try to reply as fast as I can because I want to get this sorted out.

Any Help Appreciated

Kevin