Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Lamonster

macrumors regular
Original poster
Dec 4, 2008
I'm fairly new to Macs and not sure how to setup my Bluetooth or WIFI for getting pictures transferred off on my CL65 to my imac. WIFI works fine for emailing the photos to myself and others but when I try and download them to my computer it finds the network but then just sits there.

Bluetooth doesn't seem to work at all even though I have it turned on.

Do any of you have this camera and can point me in the right direction? Thanks

johnbro23

macrumors 6502a
Apr 12, 2004
Pittsburgh, PA
I'm pretty sure you can't transfer directly to your Mac through wifi. You have to plug it in via USB just like every other camera. I bet you can through bluetooth, but who would want to do that given the slow transfer speed?

Lamonster

macrumors regular
Original poster
Dec 4, 2008
After a little more research I found out that the Bluetooth is only good camera to phone. Still can't get that to work.

They have SD cards that will allow you to wifi to your computer from your camera so I figured this would do the same.
http://www.eye.fi/

gt1948

macrumors regular
Jun 23, 2007
worrking?

After a little more research I found out that the Bluetooth is only good camera to phone. Still can't get that to work.

They have SD cards that will allow you to wifi to your computer from your camera so I figured this would do the same.
http://www.eye.fi/

Did you finaally get the picture transfer to work via BT/wifi?

Westside guy

macrumors 603
Oct 15, 2003
The soggy side of the Pacific NW