Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

salvatore

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 26, 2007
Massachusetts

juanster

macrumors 68020
Mar 2, 2007
toronto
I am a beginner as well and i have been looking to getting my first SLR but i think i am going for a D40 or rebel xt... still looking for a good deal... if i had that money i would get a Rebel XTi, then again like i said, i am only a beginner as well and i do understand it's also about which brand you want to go tnikon or canon, it is preference... it still looks like a good deal to me, i'm sure someone more knowledgeable will come thru with a better answer...

harcosparky

macrumors 68020
Jan 14, 2008
Be careful with them ...

They auction off items they do not have at times. Look into their feedback.

People complain of incomplete packages arriving and after they check with seller are told the items are BACKORDERED ....

They have had .....

25 Negatives in the last month

60 Negatives in the last 6 months

93 Negatives in the last 12 months

One other way to look at it is this ...

They have been on Ebay since Feb. 1, 2001

In that time they have had 444 NEGATIVES ..... of those 444 Negatives, 96 were in the last year.

Their average is 74 per year, so this has been a bad year for them.

Backorders seems to be a common complaint.

Here is their NEUTRAL RECORD ..

Neutral Last Month =57 Last 6 months = 256 Last year = 454

I am a big advocate for using Ebay, but research your seller!!!!!!

salvatore

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 26, 2007
Massachusetts
Well done harcosparky. That's 1120$ I just didnt spend.
Thanks for the kick towards reality. I'll stick with more reputable dealers.

alecmcmahon

macrumors regular
May 18, 2007
Woodbridge, NJ
Well done harcosparky. That's 1120$ I just didnt spend.
Thanks for the kick towards reality. I'll stick with more reputable dealers.