Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Universal Clipboard works well with your Mac / iPhone?

• Works well

Votes: 21 42.0%
  • Works sometimes

Votes: 13 26.0%
  • Works sometimes and hangs my iPhone during paste process.

Votes: 16 32.0%

• Total voters

Lorenzo92_

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 11, 2015
Hi everyone,
I have an iPhone 7 Plus, with the iOs 10.2: i'm a tech addicted, and also a technician.
Ok, i have tried to use the universal clipboard, and.... really, wow, so bad implement function.

In fact, the copy / paste function, works.... well, in my tests, 3 time of 10.
The times that it works, when pressing the 'Paste' button, (copying from a Mac and paste to an iPhone) iOs will become unresponsive and hangs for at least 5-6 seconds. Also, sometimes it will hangs even before pressing the 'Paste' button.

I have tried with a MacBook Pro late 2016, and with a MacBook Pro 2015 and with 3 different wifi network, by copying simple text.

It's only me??

Lorenzo92_

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 11, 2015
Today, i have restored my iPhone 7 Plus, and the same problems.
It doesn't works, hangs the phone everytime.

Mcmeowmers

macrumors 6502
Jun 1, 2015
Surprisingly it fixed handoff for me. Before handoff would only work if I was actively tethering a data connection. Universal Clipboard works all the time for me now as does handoff!

twinlight

macrumors 6502a
Sep 4, 2016
I had forgotten about this feature. Tried it on my iPad and pasted on my iPhone. Worked fine.

Lappen71

macrumors 6502
Nov 16, 2012
How?
Can you tell us your configuration?

You don't need any specially configuration.
Wifi on,BT on,logged in with your Apple ID on all your devices.
It's very hard to look for what's wrong when there is no more settings.

Lorenzo92_

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 11, 2015
You don't need any specially configuration.