Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Snoopy61

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 3, 2009
North Carolina
I am new to the Live View function on the XSi and must have done something to shut it off. I tried going into the menu and enabling it but on the screen all I see is the settings menu-listing the settings on the camera. So feeling stupid, what didi i do wrong to stop this function from working>When i got it fome from the camera store it was working fine???I admit, i am not smarter than a fifth grader!!! Even if I am a retired chemist-thanks for any help you can provide;)

stovetop6872

macrumors regular
Dec 27, 2007
I am new to the Live View function on the XSi and must have done something to shut it off. I tried going into the menu and enabling it but on the screen all I see is the settings menu-listing the settings on the camera. So feeling stupid, what didi i do wrong to stop this function from working>When i got it fome from the camera store it was working fine???I admit, i am not smarter than a fifth grader!!! Even if I am a retired chemist-thanks for any help you can provide;)

Click select on the camera in the middle of the 4-directional arrows.

Snoopy61

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 3, 2009
North Carolina
Live View

okay thanks os much-can I use LiveView in automode?I read the manual and I thought you could use it in automode if you wanted to..but thanks for the simple solution to what I should have been able to figure out;)

Snoopy61

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 3, 2009
North Carolina
live view enabling

Okay thanks so much for something i should have been able to figure out,the booklet is not exactly the easiest to understand. Can i use LiveView in full auto mode?I read two different thins about this in the booklet?:rolleyes:

Apple Ink

macrumors 68000
Mar 7, 2008
No I think not:

Attachments

• Picture 11.png
    Picture 11.png
    72.6 KB · Views: 451