Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Mumstalker

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 26, 2009
Hello mates, i've been reading this forum for over a year, but i'm new as a registered user. i've been bitted by the photography bug. So i started studying it and i want you please to critic all my shots (the best ones).

I use a Sony DSC-H7 8.1mp Superzoom Camera, with the standard 15x Carl Zeiss Lens (no converter lenses). I primary shot in full Manual mode as i wanted to really learn how to use the Aperture, shutter speed, and i thought that the Automatic won't show me.

So this is the pics i think that are "decent", there are some ones i like a lot. Please ignore the Converse painting/painted ones as they aren't my photos (but the shoes are my work :D).

Thanks and hope to hear some nice/bad critics, suggestions, etc from some experienced

people.

Here's the Photostream http://www.flickr.com/photos/mumstalker/

/MumStalker

spice weasel

macrumors 65816
Jul 25, 2003
Did you do any post-processing on them? Because many of them look like Holgas (even though I know they were shot on a Sony), which is cool if that's what you are going for, but otherwise I think most of them have some serious exposure and color/saturation issues.

neenja

macrumors 6502
Jul 17, 2008
i agree weasel. some nice shots there, but they seem to be over edited with photoshop

Mumstalker

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 26, 2009
Did you do any post-processing on them? Because many of them look like Holgas (even though I know they were shot on a Sony), which is cool if that's what you are going for, but otherwise I think most of them have some serious exposure and color/saturation issues.