Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jelloshotsrule

macrumors G3
Original poster
Feb 7, 2002
serendipity
sorry if this has been covered, as searches for similar topics proved futile...

are there any websites that allow you to basically set up a gallery of photos to allow people to buy prints of, in which you can set a price and get some money off it?

basically, i'm an amateur photographer (who isn't i guess) and thought that there might be a couple images that i've taken that people would be interested in buying. i don't plan on making a full business out of it, but wondered if there were sites that provided resources to do this, where they would actually do the printing (i'd upload large image files, they'd be displayed at a certain lower resolution, then joe public could buy a print from the site, and some of it goes to me)...? i am pretty sure moxiemike did something like this, but i have a feeling he provided the prints himself... not sure.

any tips would be helpful. even if they are to point to an older thread or to tell me it's pointless to even try. hah

iGary

May 26, 2004
Randy's House
jelloshotsrule said:
sorry if this has been covered, as searches for similar topics proved futile...

are there any websites that allow you to basically set up a gallery of photos to allow people to buy prints of, in which you can set a price and get some money off it?