Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

HomeingPigeon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 1, 2007
I took this not to long ago when I was in connecticut and was astounded by the high gas prices. I used the radial blur in photoshop elements. This is my first "cool" thing I have done with photoshop so far. I just got pse around a month ago.

Attachments

• DSC_0212.jpg
    DSC_0212.jpg
    305.4 KB · Views: 108

HomeingPigeon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 1, 2007
I actually took a picture of that too. I am working on that one right now. When i get that one done i will post it. Unleaded was around 3.30 i think.

HomeingPigeon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 1, 2007
This the regular gas sign. I am new to all of this photoshop stuff so i am just trying to change the picture. If you have any suggestions on how to make these pictures more interesting you are welcome.

Attachments

• DSC_0210.JPG
    DSC_0210.JPG
    733.8 KB · Views: 79

zirkle2007

macrumors 6502
Sep 25, 2007
Indiana, USA
I like the first one better, my opinion and preference of course. Mainly because it has an antique look and feel to it. The second one is pretty neat though. I like how it turned the top of the sign, that looks pretty cool.

HomeingPigeon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 1, 2007
I like the first better as well. I couldn't figure out how to recreate the first one again. I was sorta in a hurry because I still have some homework to get done. That is done now so I might try to recreate the first one again.

HomeingPigeon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 1, 2007
I just tried to recreate the first one in the second one. I added the older feel to it and did a radial blur again. I am still experimenting and i am no pro by any means. Any help is much appreciated.

Attachments

• DSC_0209.JPG
    DSC_0209.JPG
    637.7 KB · Views: 51

marclapierre13

macrumors 6502a
Jul 7, 2005