Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

triple-tap

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 18, 2013
Hello all,

I am a relatively young attorney that is looking for a recommendation on a bluetooth keyboard to use with my newly acquired iPad Pro 12.9" (2017).

Until now, I've been carrying my 13" MBP (2015) and my files in a Saddleback Large classic briefcase. However, I picked up the iPP 12.9 due to the built-in LTE and the fact that I've moved to being 99% paperless (aside from original wills, deed, etc.).

Anyway, I have an older Apple Wireless keyboard (AA battery mode), but it keeps draining batteries because it gets activated in the briefcase whenever touched.

I am also looking for a lighter bag for Monday & Fridays (fewer hearings & meetings), but still able to hold things as large as the iPP. I do not want a small tablet bag that looks like a satchel. I would prefer something less than $200 for the bag. Leather would be ideal, but I know that this price point is tough to get anything full grain. Bag would carry the iPP 12.9 + charger + keyboard +a few small files (>75 pieces of paper max).

Regarding the recommendations on a better keyboard that won't require AA batteries, I do NOT want an Apple Smart Keyboard or the Logitech Create option.

Looking for something light and reliable (keyboard).

Last edited:

willmtaylor

macrumors G4
Oct 31, 2009
Here(-ish)
Hello all,

I am a relatively young attorney that is looking for a recommendation on a bluetooth keyboard to use with my newly acquired iPad Pro 12.9" (2017).

Until now, I've been carrying my 13" MBP (2015) and my files in a Saddleback Large classic briefcase. However, I picked up the iPP 12.9 due to the built-in LTE and the fact that I've moved to being 99% paperless (aside from original wills, deed, etc.).