Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

zehcnassurfero

macrumors regular
Original poster
Sep 17, 2019
Hello, I have some doubts and I don't know very well what to do, I am going to buy an ipad Pro and a Macbook Pro, but I don't know what sizes to choose on both devices. At first I thought about getting the 11 "iPad Pro and a 16" MBP.

But I had the 12.9 "iPad Pro and I don't know if it will be small now, although I imagine that in a week I will get used to it quickly.

I was also thinking about having the 11 "and the 13" MBP, to have two very portable computers and be able to easily take them anywhere.

I have to say that I am a university student and I always carry my iPad, and I would want to take the MBP sometimes to work there comfortably or anywhere with both devices, I usually use iPad for taking notes.

And I do not know if everything will become very heavy, although the big screen may also suit me better on the MacBook.

ericwn

macrumors G5
Apr 24, 2016
Generally speaking it’s really just the screen size question. How about you try these yourself as nobody here knows your preferences better than you. Use the two weeks return period to try these machines!

I would get the 16” and the 11” for portability and easy note taking.

Alternatively, get one device first and see how far that gets you, then plan to get the other one after you know your needs better.

TonyPC

macrumors newbie
Aug 25, 2017
My vote would be for the 16" and the 11".

My reasoning would be you get the best of both worlds. Power and a big screen when on laptop or amazing portability and power with the iPad.

I think you need to decide how often you want to bring your MacBook along. If the answer to that is every time, it may make more sense to get the 13" if you don't need the power of the 16".

zehcnassurfero

macrumors regular
Original poster
Sep 17, 2019